Smiley face… In real time

Everyone is smiling at me today. I’m not exaggerating. I had to keep checking the mirror to make sure I didn’t have something in my teeth, on my face….is my lipstick smeared…again?

And everyone is so chatty. It’s not that I mind. I definitely don’t mind. It’s just… well, when did everyone become so chatty? With me…chatty.

I’m starting to think I’ve just been too buried in work to notice the sweet things happening around me. Today, my son giggled and the whole world seemed right again. I guess I’m waking up… remembering what it’s like to be ‘in the moment’…. smiley faces in real time. 🙂 I’m just gonna go with it.

Gig tonight at Candlelight Coffeehouse
8pm (SA)

Tomorrow, April 9th from 8ish to 12ish, I’ll be at Luna (SA) with Chris Taylor and friends.

See ya there!

Leave a Reply

