That’s APPropriate (wink wink)

Some new iPhone apps that are making me happy:

 

Reverbnation: If, as an indie musician, you don’t have a Reverbnation account…get with the program. Seriously, it’s easy to use and integrate with Facebook and other social networks. Basic account is free so no excuses and NOW there is the iPhone app that lets you update your status, check out your profile stats, create an email, check email stats and (TUN TUN TAH!!!!) contains a mailing list sign-up form. Yeah…sweet. Imagine you and your minions at gigs standing around with your iPhones and signing people up directly like geniuses hovering around the genius bar at an Apple store. Serious nerd alert. I love it. 

It’s called CONTROL ROOM it’s in beta for and available through iTunes for iPhone. Check it out. And, thanks to fearless GoGirls leader and Social Networks 4 Musicians founder Madalyn Sklar for giving me a heads up on this one. 

Reverb

Speaking of dumping that mailing list clipboard, FanBridge has a FAN COLLECTOR that works for that purpose as well. It’s simple, it works and now I just have to have my minions set up to use it. I love using FanBridge for managing my mailing list but I really need to update my landing page. Ugh!

Fancollecter

 

And, believe it or not, I’m going to heap some praise on My_____’s new iPhone app. Yup. That’s right. I really like it. I’m not kidding. Let me tell you, it makes it easier. I don’t have to log in on my computer. I don’t have to be bombarded with auto-players on my new and “improved” home page stream. I can easily CLEAR all my notifications. I can even DELETE messages with telltale subject markers that reek of spam without having to read them. Yes! YES! WTH, My______. I don’t know how or why but “pat, pat, pat” on the back for that one. 

Myspace

If you will notice, my friend requests are cleared. My notifications are cleared. I can totally avoid the stream if I so choose and I now only have 3 unread emails. Woo-hoo! Get it here

 

 

Okay, so good stuff. Well, I think so. Plus, here is another one that Madalyn sent my way that is a ton of fun. 

Instagram

INSTAGRAM according to the site it’s a “fast, beautiful, fun way to share your life with friends…” ( I ❤ alliteration)

SUPER NERD ALERT! You will be SHUNNED by some users on this app if you edit your pictures prior to uploading them. I’m just sayin’…it’s some sort of nerdy rule but whatever…

 

That’s it for now. Let me know what you think about any of the above. 

 

Laura Marie

(check out my other blog too: http://lauramarie.posterous.com/

Leave a Reply

