Time to breathe…

I’ve been very touched by some of the messages I’ve received regarding my health issues mentioned in the last blog post. So much has happened in such a short amount of time that I really must apologize for not getting to this post sooner. The first thing I want to say is that things are much, much better. The acoustic neuroma that showed up on my MRI disappeared on the second MRI. WHAT ?!??! Sounds crazy, right? I can’t even begin to explain how amazing this news was. I didn’t even realize how depressed I’d been until that weight was lifted off my shoulders. 

I’m not sure how this happened and, right now, I don’t care. I’m just so incredibly grateful that that nightmare is over. My doc says my hearing loss could have been due to a virus that ran it’s course and the acoustic neuroma could have been a mistake on the MRI. I also use alternative methods of healing and, since I’ve had some amazing experiences before, I’m not ruling out the effect this might have had on a small tumor. Or, even a big one for that matter. I’m a believer in what energy medicine can do. I know, not everyone gets it and a good portion of the medical community discounts it but, whatever. A good portion of the medical community also supported the prescription drugs that did me more harm than good so, whatever….we have to go with what works for our bodies. I also had the benefit of another kind of energy medicine: prayer and meditation. At this time I want to thank all of you who sent well wishes, said prayers and appealed to that great force of love on my behalf. To me, it all comes back to that. Love is what changes everything and, no doubt in my mind, love changed this. 

So, thank you so very, very much. ❤

 

 

 

One thought on “Time to breathe…

  1. Laura Marie,

    I’m so happy to hear you’re doing better! We miss you at work! 😉 So glad to hear of your continued success. Prayer works, indeed!

    The Best to You,

    Mary Beth

Leave a Reply

